Photography Group Leader - John Simmonds


The principal objectives of the group are to promote and encourage photography by the members and help them to improve the quality of their photos. This is done partly through presentations on artistic and technical skills and techniques. Other ways include critiques, where members present and comment on their photos, and internal competitions. Our membership ranges from professional photographers to complete novices and all are willing to help other members.

The group organises public exhibitions of members' work and engages in joint meetings with other photography groups, including joint competitions.

New members are always welcome regardless of their photographic skills.

When and where? - Meetings held every Tuesday evening from  7 pm till 9pm. at the Centre de Loisirs, Bretou, Eymet



Members of the ACFAA Photography Group Committee

Chef de Groupe: John Simmonds

Competition Secretary: Wavell Givans

Social & Liaison Secretary: Lynda Lawlor


 Contact John Simmonds for further details


Further Information

The following documents, are in PDF format and downloaded by clicking the title, provide further information for members.

Organisation and Rules

Programme 2019/2020

Rules for Competition

Submission Information

(Standard instructions for presenting photographs. if needed alternative instructions for submissions will be distributed by email)